HeroQuest: Missing Elven Chainmail Card

I made cards for most of the official items mentioned in quests but lacking actual cards HERE, however there was one I forgot! In the first (solo) quest of The Mage of the Mirror expansion pack, the player is given a set of “Elven Chainmail”, yet there is no official card for it included in either the original version or re-release edition of this expansion pack. Why is a mystery, but I made a card for this artifact so that this was finally rectified. While the stats are completely official, I decided to give it the “Can only be used by the Elf” note as well since this felt like it would have been on an official card had one been made; many of the MOTM artifacts are restricted to the Elf, and the Elven Chainmail is only available to the Elf anyway (given as a reward to the Elf player after their first solo quest).

Addendum 05/04/24

I updated the card to use the official art (that I didn’t know existed, thanks to the BGG user Michael for pointing this out). Apologies to those who have to re-download the card.

One thought on “HeroQuest: Missing Elven Chainmail Card

Leave a comment